Skip to: Site menu | Main content

New Year to Celebrate!

Hello Region IV! We are 3 months into the new year and have a lot to celebrate. Our Toastmasters International Convention was in August in Washington D.C. Your leadership team spent two full days in District Leadership Training. Their brains and spirits were full after the final educational session.

The rest of the week included business meetings, educational sessions, networking and the election of our incoming Region IV International Director, Monique Levesque-Pharoah. Welcome Monique in her new leadership role!

Joan Watson ended her service as our Region IV International Director. While we could not give Joan a proper goodbye (the Business Meeting lasted 6 hours), Region IV would like Joan to know how much we appreciated your time, talent and energy! We hope you are now able to spend more time in your garden.

We had more excitement. Our very own District 6 was up on stage to earn their Distinguished District status! What an amazing feat! There is rumbling in the Region that all 7 Districts will earn Distinguished status this year. With this talented leadership team, I am sure it will happen.

I have also spent some time supporting our Districts. District 64, 19 and 42 have all been gracious to me. I was able to meet some corporations who would benefit from Toastmasters, fabulous future leaders in the Region and spent more time with your current leadership team. I might be bias, but I think we have the best leaders right here.

We added two new clubs to our Toastmasters community. District 24 welcomed Luminaries to their District August 30th. District 42 welcomed Rocky Toasters September 9th. There are several other clubs in the works from our Club Growth Directors.

It is membership dues renewal time. I have paid my dues, have you? Several of our Districts have incentives to encourage your club to send membership dues to World Headquarters early. Send them in so your club can earn great items! Plus, you are able to continue your growth and development into your better self!

I will leave you with this quote to keep life in perspective: “Great leaders don’t set out to be a leader . . .they set out to make a difference. It’s never about the role – always about the goal.” Go out and make a difference!

Kelly Nielsen
Region 4 Advisor 2015-2017


New Photos! RA Visit Photos - 2015-16

District 6 2015-16 Distinguished District

District 6 2015-16 Distinguished District Trio

Outgoing International Director Joan Watson

Monique and Joan Exchanging Pins


District 42

District 19 Training

District 64 Training



[ Back to top ]